top of page

It's That Time of Year...




I absolutely LOVE this time of year. I know, for many, this isn't the case. But to me, there's something absolutely magical about this season. I know the haters are gonna hate, but I don't care. I always start the holiday season November 1. You see, there's SO much to enjoy during this season, that it's impossible to contain it into just one month. (Not that I have to justify myself...but I only start with music and movies until after Thanksgiving. So settle down now.)


I have nothing but fond memories of my childhood during this season. And as an adult, I will admit it still feels magical :) As the air begins to chill, the days begin to be filled with Christmas music, movies, decor, and goodies. I love pondering over what gifts I'm going to give and slowly building my pile up in my not-so-secret closet.


The best part about this season in my life now, is that I get to instill Christmas traditions with my kiddos. It's so much fun to see them light up with excitement as well. This year will be different though. I actually have a lot more excitement and anticipation than usual.


You see, this is the first year that my hubs is no longer worked to death at UPS. And this is the first year the kiddos are in public school. So I have the time and energy to do the things I've always wanted to do in the past, but rarely did. This year, I'm going to make a "Season Bucket List"! If you have other ideas or things you do with your families, PLEASE share them!! I'd love to add to my list!! Some of this we normally do, but I'm looking for new ideas too! So without further ado, here's my list for this year so far:


1. Listen to LOTS of Christmas music. (Already started!!!)

2. Christmas movies each week for family movie night.

3. Decorate!!

4. Bake with kiddos.

5. Drive-Thru Nativity at our church (If you're local, you HAVE to come too! It's free and a great tradition to start with your fam! 12/14 & 12/15)

6. Drive around looking at Christmas lights.

7. Shop for & fill OCC boxes.

8. Pick out teacher's gifts for kids' teachers!

9. Slumber party under the tree

10. Drink lots of hot cocoa

11. Play in snow

12. Zoo Lights at the Henry Villas Zoo!! (http://www.vilaszoo.org/zoolights )

13. Family time

14. Game night with friends


What are your ideas???



48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page