top of page

DIY Decor

If you know me well, you know that one of my favorite things is to do projects. You will often find me perusing Pinterest of the sweet aisles of Hobby Lobby looking for inspiration. I have a hard time buying things sometimes, when I know I can make them myself!


This Christmas has been no different. I've seen these beautiful glittery trees at Hobby Lobby that have been beckoning to me to purchase them. I'm trying to convert some of my Christmas decor into more of my own style and these trees have just really stuck out to me.


BUT....the cost.


Even though I love to shop, I tend to be picky about how much I will spend for something. And I just couldn't justify spending what they asked for them, even though I loved them.


Then enters in my hubby's cousin's wife. She had crafted some of her own Christmas decor and it sparked an idea in me that I was SO excited about!


I made my OWN trees!! And it was SOOO cheap! They turned out even better than I hoped!



Aren't they super cute?? I mean...give me anything with gold and glitter and I'm sold! You will NOT believe what these are made out of!


Are you ready for this???


Cereal boxes, tape, and glitter wrapping paper!! That's IT! And it cost me a whole whopping $5! I absolutely love when I can create things that produce the look I was intending and don't cost me hardly anything at all. SO satisfying! So thanks to my hubby's cousin's wife for the inspiration!


Do you have anything that you've created that you're excited about? I'd love to hear about it! Merry Christmas!!



46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page